Explore the university

Sheffield Hallam University

Sheffield, England — City Campus, United KingdomReviewed 22 October 2026

Sheffield Hallam's Computing MSc is designed for non-computing graduates and combines software development, data management and a project.

Students comparing their study options together
Your study journey, personally guided.
Explore the destinationUnited Kingdom
Your destination
United Kingdom
Inside this guide
Programme-focused admissions
Your next step
A personalised shortlist

Find your course fit

Explore what
comes next.

Sheffield Hallam's Computing MSc is designed for non-computing graduates and combines software development, data management and a project.

Selected programme examples

  1. MSc Computing — one year full-time; work-experience route must be chosen separately
Explore the entry requirements

Admission essentials

Your admission checklist.

Explore one topic at a time, with the details kept together.

Admission planning

A little clarity.
A better next step.

Admission planning

Academic eligibility

  • Normally a 2:2 honours degree in any discipline or an equivalent overseas qualification.
  • Several years of relevant experience and a strong computing interest may support alternative admission.

Admission planning

Language requirements

  • IELTS 6.0 overall with at least 5.5 in each skill, or an approved equivalent.

Admission planning

Study intakes

  • January 2027 is advertised on the 2026/27 route.
  • The separate 2027/28 listing has September 2027 and January 2028 options.

Admission planning

Application deadlines

  • The programme page does not state a fixed international submission cutoff.
  • Request its application and CAS timetable; the Transform Together scholarship deadline is a separate funding date, not an admission deadline.

Admission planning

International tuition

  • International full-time tuition for 2026/27 is GBP 18,600 for the standard one-year course.
  • The 2027/28 version quotes GBP 19,530 for the course.
  • Living expenses and optional work-experience costs are additional.

Admission planning

Scholarships & funding

  • January 2027 Transform Together applicants can compete for a 50% tuition waiver.
  • Eligibility includes an offer, self-funded international status, a 2:1-equivalent undergraduate degree and entering postgraduate study for the first time.
  • Scholarship applications close 1 November 2026.

Make your next move

From shortlist
to study plan.

  1. Choose your programme

    Compare course content, teaching language, campus and career requirements.

  2. Prepare your application

    Bring together transcripts, language evidence and any required statements or portfolio.

  3. Plan the practical details

    Check your intake, application deadline, total budget, offer conditions and immigration steps.

Explore the United Kingdom study guide

Helpful answers

Your application questions, answered.

Practical answers to help you plan your course, destination and next intake.

Ask a counsellor
What can international students study at Sheffield Hallam University?

Selected programme options include MSc Computing — one year full-time; work-experience route must be chosen separately. These are selected examples, not the full catalogue. Availability, campus, mode of study and teaching language must be checked for your intake.

What are the entry requirements for Sheffield Hallam University?

Normally a 2:2 honours degree in any discipline or an equivalent overseas qualification. Several years of relevant experience and a strong computing interest may support alternative admission. IELTS 6.0 overall with at least 5.5 in each skill, or an approved equivalent.

How much are international tuition fees at Sheffield Hallam University?

International full-time tuition for 2026/27 is GBP 18,600 for the standard one-year course. The 2027/28 version quotes GBP 19,530 for the course. Living expenses and optional work-experience costs are additional. Fees are not a university-wide average. Confirm the exact course, fee year, currency, deposit, extra charges and refund conditions before paying.

When is the application deadline for Sheffield Hallam University?

The programme page does not state a fixed international submission cutoff. Request its application and CAS timetable; the Transform Together scholarship deadline is a separate funding date, not an admission deadline. January 2027 is advertised on the 2026/27 route. The separate 2027/28 listing has September 2027 and January 2028 options. A semester start date is not an application closing date. Check scholarship and visa timelines separately.

Can Vidhyarthi Mithram guarantee admission or a scholarship?

No. Our team can help compare your academic profile with requirements, organise documents and explain application steps. Admission, funding and immigration decisions belong to the institution and responsible authorities.

Your global education, personally guided

Let’s turn your shortlist into a clear next step.

Bring your academic background, intended subject and budget. We’ll help you compare the details that matter.

Book a free consultation

Privacy preferences

You’re in control.

Necessary hosting and security features support the website. Optional analytics is separate from submitting an enquiry.

Necessary featuresWebsite delivery, security and your privacy preference.Always on

Choices are stored for up to 180 days and can be changed using “Cookie settings” in the footer. Maps load only when you click “Load Google Map”. Privacy Policy